Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Local Tourism feature with Charles Baker



Our local tourism correspondent came in today to tell us what's happening in the area.
It's pantomime season! Charles Baker gave us the lowdown on where to find allour local panto shows;

The SandPit Theatre, Sandringham School, The Ridgeway, St Albans is hosting PETER PAN
Thurs 6th Dec - Sun 9th Dec
Box Office = 01727 370067

The Alban Arena, Civic Centre, St Albans is hosting ALADDIN
Fri 14th Dec - Sun 6th Jan
Box Office = 01727 844488

Maltings Art Theatre, The Maltings, St Albans is hosting ALTERNATIVITY
Sat 22 Dec & Sun 23 Dec
Box Office = 01727 844222

Trestle Art Base, Russet Drive, St Albans is hosting THE NIGHTINGALE
Fri 21 Dec - Sun 23rd Dec
Box Office = 01727 850950

Harpenden Public Halls, Southdown Road is hosting DICK WHITTINGTON
Starrin Cerrie Burnell (former Dr Who assistant) and Peter Purves (Blue Peter Legend)
Sat 15th - Sat 22 Dec
Box Office = 01582 767525

Abbey Theatre, Westminster Lodge, Holywell Hill, St Albans is hosting THE WITCHES
Fri 21- Sun 30th Dec
Box Office = 01727 857861

Charles also told us about other events happening in the local area such as Santa Visiting St Albans museum and a lecture from Sam Ryder. There are so many more events happening in the next couple of months, for any more information or other events go onto http://www.enjoystalbans.com.


No comments:

Post a Comment